11 Midlands Students Presidential Scholarship Candidates

12:37 PM, Feb 3, 2014   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Columbia, SC (WLTX) -- The United States Presidential Scholars Program honors some of the nation's most distinguished graduating seniors.

Annually as many as 140 students are named to the list, established in 1974, recognizing student achievements and demonstrations of exceptional talents in visual, creative, and performing arts.

Join us in congratulating the achievements of these 11 Students of Midlands-area schools, earning the honor of being named Presidential Scholarship Candidates:

  • Lilian G. Aluri - Homeward Education Association
  • Simran L. Mathews - A.C. Flora High School
  • Elizabeth A. Matthews - Richland Northeast High School
  • Amy Murdaugh - Ben Lippen School
  • Jayant R. Raman - St. Paul's School
  • Gregory V. Rassolov - Spring Valley High School
  • Aakasha Shingala - Spring Valley High School
  • Sarah M. Jackson - Chapin High School
  • Qingyang Hu - Lexington High School
  • Angella Jiang - Lexington High School
  • William H. Sox - Brookland-Cayce High School

Most Watched Videos