LIVE VIDEO: News 19 at 11:00 PM    Watch
 

USC Spring Game Set for April 13th

1:55 PM, Feb 21, 2013   |    comments
Tailback Blair Lowery runs the ball during the third quarter of the 2012 Garnet and Black spring game. (Jeremy Brevard-USA TODAY Sports)
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Columbia, SC (WLTX) - Are you ready for the Gamecock football season right now? You won't have to wait long for a taste of what's to come.

USC announced Thursday the annual Garnet and Black Spring Game will take place April 13th at 1 p.m. at Williams-Brice Stadium.

The game will feature USC's players against each other. Coaches will evaluate the players' performances as part of their decision-making to see who'll take the field in the fall.

Practice for the game begins very soon--March 5th.  
All 15 of the spring practice sessions are open to the public unless determined otherwise. The practices will take place at the team's Bluff Road facility.

Persons with cameras will be permitted to shoot the first 15 minutes of each practice only. After that, no still or video photography will be allowed.

Practice No. 1: Tuesday, March 5, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 2: Thursday, March 7, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 3: Tuesday, March 19, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 4: Thursday, March 21, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 5: Friday, March 22, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 6: Saturday, March 23, 10 a.m. (Scrimmage) Practice No. 7: Tuesday, March 26, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 8: Thursday, March 28, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 9: Tuesday, April 2, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 10: Thursday, April 4, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 11: Friday, April 5, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 12; Saturday, April 6, 10 a.m. (Scrimmage) Practice No. 13: Tuesday, April 9, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 14: Thursday, April 11, 4:15 p.m.
Practice No. 15: Saturday, April 13 (Garnet & Black Spring Game), 1 p.m.

Most Watched Videos